16 - 19 / 9 / 2022

可持續發展

可持續發展

我們深明,可持續發展對我們的買家、參展商和市場都越來越重要。舉辦展覽會給予我們很多機會去改善我們對主辦城市的環境、社會和經濟的影響。我們希望我們的展覽會變得更加負責任,並且透過連結人與網路和知識來協助他們解決重大的挑戰,進而推動我們所在的市場提高自身的可持續性。

我們的三大目標
我們相信可持續的展覽會應該聚焦三個目標:

我們希望通過市場的幫助激勵全球可持續發展目標

我們致力於:

我們希望確保展會以對環境更為負責的方式舉辦

我們致力於:

我們希望考慮如何以對社會負責的方式舉辦展覽會

我們致力於:

九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會由可再生能源供電

我們很高興地宣布,作為我們堅持履行展會的可持續發展承諾的一部分,今年我們已徹底改用可再生電力為展會供電。藉此,我們能夠實現電力使用的碳中和,並能阻止13噸二氧化碳的產生,從而大幅度減少對環境的影響。

INFORMA MARKETS可持續發展

我們的展覽會是Informa Markets和Informa集團的一部分。Informa可持續發展著眼於長期影響我們的利益相關者,包括參展商、買家以及我們的同事、社區和環境。

我們的許多利益相關者明確告訴我們,可持續性發展(社會、經濟和環境)不再是錦上添花而是展會必不可少的一部分。我們要確保達到這些預期,而且深信推動可持續發展是正確的。

我們也意識到,這不僅僅是我們如何呈現展會和產品,而是認同我們有責任與市場合作,激勵我們所服務行業的可持續發展。這是一個持續的過程,我們仍在不斷進步。

歡迎瀏覽我們的網站和最新的可持續發展報告,了解我們目前的工作和成果:www.informa.com/sustainability.

英富曼及其展會已獲得多項獎勵和認可,其中包括:

如何令展會更富環保意識? 

>> 詳情請參閱「可持續發展參展檢查表」。

Keep me update on:

寰亞盛會 | 六月香港珠寶首飾展覽會
環球盛事 | 九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會

環球盛事 | 九月珠寶首飾展覽會 (JGW) 將於今年 9 月暫時從香港移師至新加坡,預期環球盛事 | 九月新加坡珠寶首飾展覽會 (JGW 新加坡展) 將成爲2022年亞洲規模最大、最重要的珠寶商貿盛會。疫情爆發以來,珠寶業供應商和買家一直渴望參與實體採購活動,因此我們作出了果敢且具戰略意義的決定,讓更多環球業者可親臨現場參與。展會移師新加坡僅屬2022 年的個別安排,只此一屆。JGW 新加坡展將於9 月 27至 30 日,在新加坡博覽中心舉行,詳情請瀏覽JGW新加坡展網站。 
在JGW 新加坡展登場前,九月香港珠寶首飾展覽會 (JGW 特別展) 將於9 月 16至19 日在香港會議展覽中心舉行。JGW特別展開放予業内買家和珠寶愛好者。若屆時跨境旅遊限制得以放寬,預計將再次吸引内地買家親臨香港展。此外,現場將會進行直播活動,將展商的影響力拓展至國内以至世界各地,並將業務交流伸延到線上。

16 - 19 / 9 / 2022
HKCEC

Sustainability

SUSTAINABILITY AT JEWELLERY & GEM WORLD HONG KONG

We know sustainability is increasingly important to our attendees and exhibitors, as well as to our market as a whole.  Running our events gives us lots of opportunities to improve our impacts environmentally, socially and economically in our host cities.  We want to make our event more responsible and play a role in helping our markets improve its own sustainability through connecting people with the networks and knowledge they want to help solve the big challenges in our sector.

OUR THREE AIMS

We believe a sustainable event focusses on three key aims:

HIGHLIGHTS

At Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong, we are particularly pleased with our [recently introduced]/[progress on]:

We want Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong to help our international market to help inspire sustainable development.

We focus on:

We also want to ensure we run Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong in an increasingly environmentally responsible manner.

We focus on:

We want to consider how we run our events in a socially responsible manner.

We focus on:

JEWELLERY & GEM WORLD HONG KONG POWERED BY RENEWABLE ENERGY

We are pleased to announce that as a part of our continued commitment to the sustainability of our event, this year we made the switch to 100% renewable electricity for our event. This resulted in our electricity use being carbon neutral, preventing the creation of 13 tons of CO2, and therefore significantly reducing our carbon impact.

SUSTAINABILITY IN INFORMA MARKETS

Our event is part of Informa Markets and the Informa Group. Sustainability at Informa focuses on the long term impacts we have on customers, colleagues, the communities we work in and the environment.

Many of our stakeholders are clearly telling us that sustainability (social, economic and environmental) is something that is no longer a nice to have but a necessary part of any event. We want to make sure we’re meeting those expectations and we believe that being sustainable is the right thing to do.

We also recognise that it’s not just about the way we produce our events and products but recognizing that we have a role to play in providing a space to work in partnership together with our markets to inspire the sustainable development of the industries we serve. This is an ongoing process for us and we’re looking for ideas of how we can improve.

More information about our work so far can be found on the www.informa.com/sustainability including our latest sustainability reports.

Informa and its events have received numerous awards and recognition including:

How can you help us deliver a more eco-friendly fair?
>> Find out more in our “Exhibitor Sustainability Checklist.”

Keep me update on:

寰亚盛会 | 六月香港珠宝首饰展览会
环球盛事 | 九月香港珠宝首饰展览会

Jewellery & Gem WORLD (JGW) is temporarily relocating from Hong Kong to Singapore this September to stage Asia’s biggest and most significant B2B sourcing fair of the year – JGW Singapore. This bold and strategic move aims to make the show venue more accessible to international suppliers and buyers clamouring for the in-person show experience. The venue change is a one-off special arrangement applicable only in 2022. JGW Singapore will be held from 27 to 30 September at Singapore EXPO. Find out more about JGW Singapore here.

Prior to JGW Singapore, Jewellery & Gem WORLD Hong Kong Special Edition will take place on 16 – 19 September 2022 at the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. Open to B2B buyers and jewellery lovers, the special-edition fair is expected to draw China-based visitors once cross-border travel restrictions are lifted. To extend the content and energy of both events beyond the show floor, digital elements, such as livestreaming sessions targeting Greater China and international audiences, will be incorporated into their programming.